Book Now
FeefoHill Of Oaks & Blakeholme Caravan & Lodge Park

Hill Of Oaks & Blakeholme Caravan & Lodge Park reviews

Feedback for Hill Of Oaks & Blakeholme Caravan & Lodge Park has been compiled from 438 customer reviews

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:-
Product:nyt

Customer Comment

This Park is probably fantastic when you stay in one of the numerous lodges or cottages, and certainly if you bring along your boat. But we stayed for 3 nights (of 4 initially planned) on one of the spacious gravel pitches and felt a bit like outsiders. The other campers with motorhomes, camper vans and caravans were nice, but the lodges and boat people rather reckless and noisy. Surrounded by huge oak trees we didn't see anything of the lake or the beautiful landscape. We did know that in advance, but still felt caged. The facilities were OK, the showers even very good. The toilet cubicles with toilet paper, a sink, soap and a hand dryer are a nice touch. Or would be if the way too hot warm water and the too powerful pressure on the cold water taps in the ladies' facilities had not made it impossible to wash your hands and teeth without setting your clothes and the whole cubicle under water.
On a positive note : the staff was really nice and friendly, and my love goes out to Derek, the Afghanistan veteran, who really impressed me with his positive attitude, despite what he went through.
Nevertheless, this is not a place I'd return to with a motorhome. It just doesn't have the right flair for people used to real campsites.

DateProductScore

Self-Catering Holiday Rentals (Otterholme )

Service:++
Product:nyt

Customer Comment

The staff at Hilloaks were very helpful. We had an enjoyable stay.

DateProductScore

Deluxe Pitch with Grey Waste Drain

Service:++

Customer Comment

spot on


On 22-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thanks for the great 5* review. We hope to see you again soon

DateProductScore

LAKESIDE SUPER DELUXE PODS (Super Deluxe Pod - Dog Friendly (1 Dog MAX))

Service:+
Product:+

Customer Comment

Service rating : Lovely place. Stayed in a pod. Really nice little space. Cleaning could have been better.
Product : Over all lovely place. Cleaning could have just been a bit better.


On 22-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. I'll pass your comments onto reception who will address the cleaning issue.

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:+
Product:-

Customer Comment

Service rating : Reception staff very helpful, called to make sure we were aware we had to be on site before 5pm (we were running late). Gave clear instructions on how to find our pitch.
Product : Toilet block immaculate and cubicles very spacious. You can adjust the shower temperature - something becoming less common with more sites installing push button showers.

Touring pitches are a bit austere andwould benefit from some grass and the woodland path shown on the site map is somewhat difficult to find.

Would have been nice to sit by lake with a drink but tables and chairs were tidied away when reception closed st 5 pm.

Lots of statics/lodges but they are very cleverly situated and not intrusive.


On 22-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. I will pass on your comments to reception regarding tables and chairs. There are picnic benches next to the Twin Piers (and the pods) which will allow you to sit by the lake with a drink should you wish to return in the future. Thanks again.

DateProductScore

Self-Catering Holiday Rentals (Otterholme )

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Service rating : Superb apartment right by the side of the lake. The property was well furnished and equipped. Would not hesitate to book again.
Product : Superb apartment right by the lake


On 22-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thanks for the fantastic review! We hope to welcome you again in the not so distant future.

DateProductScore

Deluxe Pitch with Grey Waste Drain

Service:-
Product:-

Customer Comment

Service rating : Pretty basic for the price . Coniston far far better. Dissapointed.
Product : No views to lake and walks limited..too hilly


On 22-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments on to reception.

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Service rating : Superb location. We took our tourer and the pitch was excellent. The facilities were also excellent, nice and modern and always clean. The staff in reception were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Product : Great secluded pitch with own water and tv connections.


On 14-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thanks for the excellent 5* review! We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon.

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Service rating : Exceleelent site and helpfull staff
Product : excellent pitches and helpull staff


On 14-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thanks for the 5* review. We hope to see you again soon at Hill of Oaks. 

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:++
Product:+

Customer Comment

Service rating : Great site, friendly helpfull staff, toilets/showers always imaculate and beautiful scenery. We have already booked our next visit.
Product : Website allocated one that was to small for our van but manager change it with no bother.
New pitch was perfect.


On 08-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thanks for the fantastic 5* review. See you soon!

DateProductScore

LAKESIDE SUPER DELUXE PODS (Super Deluxe Pod - Dog Friendly (1 Dog MAX))

Service:-
Product:-

Customer Comment

Service rating : Don’t be so rude to customers
Product : Stafff very rude weren’t happy how we was spoke to checked out a day early


On 08-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you felt like you had to leave a day early. Please could you email us at customerservice@lakedistrictestates.co.uk to discuss this further?

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Service rating : The people, the location and the facilities are all first class
Product : Cliff top pitch amazing views


On 04-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your great review. We hope to welcome you at Hill of Oaks again soon.

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:+

Customer Comment

VERY NICE SITE.
LOVELY SHOWER BLOCK
QUITE HILLY.


On 04-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hill of Oaks 

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Service rating : Excellent lovely clean park, showers lovely, nice and peaceful, staff lovely and helpful. Will certainly be back
Product : lovely clean and peaceful park right next to lake


On 04-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your fantastic review. Our staff will be delighted with your comments. See you soon!

DateProductScore

Deluxe Pitch with Grey Waste Drain

Service:+

Customer Comment

Very pleasant helpful staff. Toilet block well equipped and very clean.
Would definitely recommend.


On 04-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your great review.  Our staff will be delighted with your comments as they take pride in maintaining the site and their excellent level of customer service. We hope to welcome you soon to Hill of Oaks

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:++
Product:nyt

Customer Comment

Friendly and helpful staff.
Well maintained site with large tourer pitches and a good dog walk. Kids loved going to the lake shore to skim stones.
Will definitely be returning and have already recommended


On 04-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you again to Hill of Oaks.

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:+
Product:++

Customer Comment

Service rating : All good. Great bathrooms, space and clean. Nice boat at 10 am. But not much more... No restaurant.
Product : All good. Great bathrooms, space and clean.


On 04-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. We do have some excellent restaurants just a short drive away in Newby Bridge or Bowness

DateProductScore

Deluxe Pitch with Grey Waste Drain

Service:-
Product:++

Customer Comment

Service rating : The site was OK but the road down from the main road was a bit tight. The road off the site was 2 way and dangerous with drops off the tarmac meet something coming down when you have caravan on its impossible. The turn back to Newby Bridge from the exit road is pretty bad.
Product : Good but grey waste drain needs a proper cover had to dig out rubbish and gravel


On 04-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. I'll pass your comments on to management

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:-
Product:--

Customer Comment

Service rating : Pitch to small and noisy
Product : as previous pitch to small and noisy


On 04-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments on to management to see if there is a way we can address pitch size and ambient noise.

DateProductScore

Touring Park Pitch

Service:++
Product:++

Customer Comment

Service rating : Great location and facilities
Product : Well maintained, electric and water hook up great


On 04-May-2018 the supplier responded:
Thank you for your review, our staff try their hardest to maintain the high standards that are expected from Hill of Oaks.

Self Catering
at Hill of Oaks

aptinside.jpg

Touring
at Hill of Oaks

A family touring

Holiday Homes & Lodges
FOR SALE

Holiday Home

NewsletterSign up for offers
Newsletter Signup

Sign up